skip to content


The University has moved into its "red" phase in response to the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak. All University staff, except those needed for business-critical activity, are now working remotely. Please contact us by email until further notice.

Department of Biochemistry


Dr Federico López Hernández

Dr Marta Busse-Wicher

Rita Delgado Silva Marques

An Li

Dr Carolina Feijao

Dr Nick Grantham

Dr Mathias Sorieul

Dr Nino Nikolovski

Dr Denis Rubtsov

Dr Nuno Blanc

Tina Theys

Michal Presz

Dr Jenny Mortimer

Zhinong Zhang

Dr Ondrej Kosik

Dr Marcelo Segura

Dr Sandra Albrecht

Dr Jen Bromley

Dr Xiaofei Li

Dr Hui-Chung Liang

Patricia Mathabe

Dr Thilo Weimar

Dr Nick Hartman

Dr Godfrey Miles

Dr Florence Goubet

Dr Chris Barton

Dr Vicky Wong

Dr Marcia Kieliszewski - Associate Professor at Ohio University and was a visiting scientist in the lab

Dr Peter Richardson

Dr Francesca Sicilia

Dr Jason Reed - Associate Professor at UNC Chapel Hill and was a visiting scientist in the lab

Dr Georg Borner - Currently working at the CIMR with Professor Margaret Robinson

Dr Timothy Baldwin

Dr Gareth Glassmith

Dr Michael Handford

Dr Ulrike Rink

Dr Janine Sherrier

Dr Edd Wee

Dr Piers Mahon

Dr Soeren Moegelsvang

Tracy Prime

Contact details

Research Group Leader  Paul Dupree


Location  Hopkins Building


The Dupree Group is accepting enquiries from prospective interns, undergraduate students, postgraduate students and postdoctoral researchers.